A quick FO round-up

Oops! Well, when life happens, my blog tends to get neglected.
My creativity and productivity wasn’t sky high in 2020 (I think I had many fewer finished objects than previous years) and I won’t make firm promises for this year, but here’s a quick up-sum of the end of the year (and beginning of this year) projects.

A pair of socks for my dad:

a pair of green striped socks laying flat on cream coloured fabric

24 mini skeins of yarn spun as part of an Advent swap:

24 mini skeins of yarn arranged into a Christmas tree form

 

A cross stitch piece I started in 2018:cross stitch piece un-ironed that says "Home is where the yarn is" and a small motif of a ball of yarn with needles stuck in it

Three pairs of knickers:

a pair of short style undies made in striped fabric

two pairs of brief style underwear in black and striped fabrics

I lost focus quite a bit last year so I’m setting myself some loose short-, medium-, and long-term goals with regards making things. I think I’ll do another Make 9 challenge, but keep it fairly non-specific!

Comments?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.