UFO Tuesday

UFO Tuesday

First, a quick refresh of the memory.
Here’s where I started with the Birch stole two weeks ago:

14 days ago ...
14 days ago …

And here’s where I’m up to now:

Birch entrelac stole, almost at the half way point.
Birch entrelac stole, almost at the half way point.

I’m going to go ahead and add this to my WIP pile since I have now memorised the lace pattern (and almost memorised the side triangles).

So, I now have a vacancy in the “UFO slot”. Please welcome the Iznik I Heart You shawl:

I Heart Iznik shawl status as of 31st March 2015
Iznik, I Heart You shawl status as of 31st March 2015. Terrible photo.

Terrible photo, but you get the idea! It’s lace knitting with beads so it is not TV-knitting. This is “Sitting bolt upright in a chair with good lighting and maybe a podcast on but absolutely no TV” knitting.  Hence the UFO status!

We shall see whether the next 7 days can add to my progress on this potentially-lovely piece of knitting…

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

