FO Friday: Swartbos waistcoat

FO Friday: Swartbos waistcoat

Swartbos/Rooibos is finally finished!
Swartbos/Rooibos is finally finished!

Pattern: Rooibos by Amy M. Swenson

Yarn/needles:

Wendy Mood Chunky. 50/50 pure merino wool/acrylic. 140 m per 100g ball, 5 balls used

7 mm and 6 mm circular needles

Love the ribbing on the back to draw in the waist.
Love the ribbing on the back to draw in the waist.

Size: L (finished chest measurement 44″ – see notes)

Dates: 12th May 2011 – 11th Feb 2015

My camera did not like photographing black on a slightly dull day.
My camera did not like photographing black on a slightly dull day.

Notes/Mods:

Hmm... buttons...
Hmm… buttons…
  • Hood retained from a project (Weekend Sweater) that I wisely abandoned and frogged before I finished it.
  • Added buttons and buttonholes.
  • From the photos on knitty this is intended to be an open-fronted waistcoat but I tend not to use/wear things I can’t fasten (the exception being my Vitamin C cardigan). As an open-front it probably would fit a 44″ bust.
  • I  (heavens) crocheted three loops to the waistcoat so I can button the hood on. The buttons on the hood match those on the waistcoat.
Crocheted loop for attaching the hood.
Crocheted loop for attaching the hood.
Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

