FO Friday: Cricket Cosy

FO Friday: Cricket Cosy

cricket cosy teapot cover
Adorbs!

How cute is this?!

Pattern: Cricket Cosy by Ros Clarke, from p/hop.

[My Ravelry Project Page]

cricket cosy teapot cover
The back

 

Yarn & needles: Sugar ‘n’ Cream in white (90 m/58 g) and blue/cream variegated (15 m/10 g).

4 mm straights and 3.75 mm dpns

Dates: 24th – 27th Feb 2015

cricket cosy teapot cover
And one more for the road!

Notes/mods:

  • Only used 1 CC, instead of 2.
  • Worsted-weight cotton instead of DK simply because that’s what I had to hand.
  • Accidental modification of crossing the cables the opposite way. It’s now a design feature.
  • Another accidental mod of leaving off the stripes around the v-neck collar.
  • I’m going to be honest and say that it’s really difficult to get this on my teapot. I don’t know if it’s because of the yarn I used, but it’s really tricky. And it’s not easy to get the lid on, once the cosy is on the teapot.
  • However, it is super cute and I hope it will keep my tea warmer for longer!
Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

