FO Friday: Cria cardigan

FO Friday: Cria cardigan

Cria_FO3

Pattern: Cria by Ysolda Teague, from Little Red in the City.

Cria_FO2

Yarn and needles:

Debbie Bliss Prima (DK; 80% bamboo, 20% merino) purchased from Black Sheep Wools*. Unknown yardage used, but I bought 14 balls and used most of them!

3.25 mm needles.

Cria_FO1

Dates: November 2012 – April 2013

Notes/modifications:

  • Although I love the finished object, I hate this yarn. There were at least 2 knots in every single ball, it’s pilled horrendously ever since it was first washed and it takes an absolute age to dry. Over all, really not happy, and I’d have been even more upset had I paid full price for it. Although I now know why it was on sale! (It’s since been discontinued).
  • Made lined pockets.
  • Well, my mum likes it, so I suppose that’s the main thing!

Cria_FO4

* not affiliated, just a satisfied customer.

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

