FO: Crab Claw hooded cowl

FO: Crab Claw hooded cowl

or: The Skinned Ewok Hood

ewokhood_fo3
I finished this on Saturday and I’m blogging this on a Sunday. Will wonders never cease?!

Pattern: My own, made up out of my own sick mind, by Me [My Ravelry Project Page].

Crab Claw/Antler cable from the Harmony Guide of 220 Aran Stitches.

ewokhood_fo2
Sweet muppety Jeebus, this is warm!

Yarn(s) & Needles:

  MC: Sirdar Click Chunky in “Hustle Brown” (hehe). 3 x 50 g used

  CC: Laines Du Nord Duchessa in “Light brown/brown” (imaginative). 2.5 x 50 g used

ewokhood_fo4
This may be the most ridiculous thing I’ve ever knitted. And I’m including the apple cosy in my calculations.

6 mm circ, 100 cm long and 7.5 mm circ, 80 cm long. I didn’t have a 15 mm needle for the CC so I used my 7.5 mm needle and wrapped the yarn around it twice, dropping the extra loop on the next row.

Dates: Jan 4th – Jan 17th 2015

ewokhood_fo1
Snow!

Notes:

  • Basically just made it up as I went along, with only a little mathematics involved!
  • Cast on at the centre top, using Judy’s Magic Cast on, and knit down.
  • Cowl cast on at centre back (using temp crochet cast on) and attached by knitting it on with the live stitches from the hood.
  • Liner is knitted in to hood.
  • Inspiration came from (may the Saints of Knitting preserve me) twig, by Tiny Owl Knits.
ewokhood_fo5
Hmmm… toggles…
Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

