WIP Wednesday: new, current and old edition

WIP Wednesday: new, current and old edition

First, the current:

Still working on my new sock design.

new sock design 15th Oct 2014
I knit stranded stuff “inside out” when working in the round, so this is wrong side.

The new:

Terraform 15th Oct 2014
A Terraform scarf (by Cheri McEwan) in some Mean Girls Yarn Club sock yarn that’s been marinating in my stash for a while.

I needed some mostly-mindless TV knitting and this fit the bill.

And, finally, a very old UFO.

swartbos WIP 15th Oct 2014
BEHOLD THE RETURN OF SWARTBOS!!! It’s Rooibos from the Winter 2009 edition of Knitty.

According to my Rav project page, I started this in May 2011. Twenty eleven!!! All I had to do was the ribbing on one armhole, the front bands and sew the pockets closed. sigh. At least I’m actually working on it now!

One thought on “WIP Wednesday: new, current and old edition

  1. I see Merv and his sock have been parted. Alas!

    I am also working on a sweater that I started in March 2012. Unfortunately all I had done of it was the raglan shaping and bust darts. I envy 2011 Amy. She was much smarter than 2012 Mary. Or at least more diligent.

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

