WIP Wednesday: Mostly Yarn Edition

WIP Wednesday: Mostly Yarn Edition

Firstly a sock design I’m working on for self publication.
image

Thrilling, I know.
And now the yarn:
image

It’s for the Chrysanthemum Vest in the latest issue of Knit Now. Not only is it in the same brand of yarn (although not the exact type because Purl City didn’t have it in stock and I wanted it NOW) but it’s in the same colours as the sample.

image
Terrible photo due to low light and using the camera on my phone

Well, apart from the main colour which I subbed for a tweed. Obviously. So, apart from that, exactly the same!
Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “WIP Wednesday: Mostly Yarn Edition

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

