WIP Wednesday: actual knitting content edition

WIP Wednesday: actual knitting content edition

Clearly, I meant to post this yesterday. SPOILERS: I have, in fact, finished the socks.

I'M SORRY THEY ARE SO LOUD. MY DAD PICKED THE YARN
I’M SORRY THEY ARE SO LOUD. I CAN’T REALLY TURN THE VOLUME DOWN. IT’S MY DAD’S FAULT, HE PICKED THE YARN!

I should have finished these bad boys by tomorrow at the latest.
Hopeful I’ll get some photos of them being modelled by the recipient as well. Aren’t you people lucky?

I’ve been busy re-formatting some of my patterns into “my” templates so I can publish them now, if the copyright has already reverted to me, or publish them as soon as I regain sole copyright. Speaking of which …

I’d like to say a quick “thank you” to everyone who has downloaded, commented on, or thanked me for the Aki Scarf pattern promotion. At one point on Saturday the pattern made it to number 1 on the Hot Right Now list on Ravelry.
Of course I grabbed a screenshot!

For posterity!
For posterity!

It’s super-weird seeing your name in (metaphorical) lights.

The code is valid until midnight BST on Friday the 25th. Full details in this blog post.

One thought on “WIP Wednesday: actual knitting content edition

  1. Well it’s all Kevin Bacon and degrees of separation. How exciting, congratulations. LOVE the socks, could not be any better. Your dad is a man of excellent taste!!

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

