FO: Merope’s Cowl

FO: Merope’s Cowl

No, you’re not having memory problems, I never got around to blogging this while it was on the needles!

Pattern and project: Merope’s cowl (not available individually, only as part of eBook) by Romi from 7 Small Shawls To Knit Year 1; The Pleiades . My Ravelry project page.
Yarn and needles:

  • Mean Girls Yarn Club Episode 2: Mean Girls Strike Back, “Dictate Hoar” (Delores Umbridge from Harry Potter).
  • 100% superwash merino wool.
  • Sock/fingering weight.
  • Approx. 145 m/160 yds used.
  • 4 mm x 40 cm circular needle.

Dates and dimensions:

  • 11th Jan – 14th Jan 2014.
  • Finished/blocked dimensions; 18″ (46 cm) circumference at top, 24″ (61 cm) circumference at base, 9.25″ (23 cm) length from cast on to point.

Notes and modifications:

  • No modifications to the pattern at all. I know, right?! So not like me!
  • Only took me 4 days to make this, and I probably could have managed it in 2, if I’d not been working on other things.
  • I’m planning on making another one soon since it’s both light and warm, and fits very nicely under a coat or shirt.
2 thoughts on “FO: Merope’s Cowl

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

