I made it out alive (just)

I made it out alive (just)

…from my first trip to Ikea.

I made it out!
I made it out!

I had to go along in person because the things I wanted weren’t available to buy online. And, despite having checked stock levels online before I went, one of the items I wanted wasn’t available. I was told they’d have stock at the end of January. Luckily, there was an alternate colour available that could work with my existing stuff.
Anyway …
Before my “experience” I had finished the border for the 12 Days cross-stitch, and started on the boxes.

Frame done and dividers in progress
Frame done and dividers in progress

I just need to print out the symbols key and off I go on week one. Week 2 is released tomorrow!
Here’s progress on the Re-Wrapped cardigan

Cardigan in progress (waste yarn for armhole in white)
Cardigan in progress (waste yarn for armhole in white)

and measured against my favourite cardigan (Sesame – Rav link) to I know when to stop knitting!

Comparing the fit from my favourite cardigan
Comparing the fit from my favourite cardigan

I’m going to have a lie down now …

