Because I’m just that clever!

Because I’m just that clever!

I’m knitting the Re-Wrapped About cardigan the wrong way around!

image

The seed/moss stitch section on the right should be where the garter stitch section is on the left. Whoops!

The stitch counts are all correct but I had to reverse/alter the directions for inserting the armhole (seen in white yarn) and the short row collar shaping.
image

For the record, I use the Japanese short row technique as I think it makes for a very smooth and pretty much invisible short row turn.

Wider view of the armhole waste yarn and collar.
image

3 thoughts on “Because I’m just that clever!

  1. Well whatever way you’re knitting this, it looks lovely. I shall have to look at that short row link too. Perhaps this old dog can learn some new tricks.

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

