Turned a corner

Turned a corner

Both literally;

image

and possibly metaphorically. I don’t want to drone on about myself (hahahahahaha :wheeze:) but I’m doing … okay. And at this time of year, I’m taking that as a positive. I mean, yes, I’ve been pretty ill and pushed myself to do something fun and for myself, but I’m rolling with the punches more than I used to. I’m now a Cognitive Behavioural Therapy convert!

I’ve also made a little more progress on my cardigan;

image

(Yesterday’s progress photo for a comparison).

And that, kids, is the end of (inter)National Blog Post Month. Apart from one post that was scheduled, but didn’t appear when it should have, I’ve posted every day this month. I always felt like I had something to say/show. I struggled much more with this last year, but I’m not exactly sure why.

3 thoughts on “Turned a corner

  1. Glad to hear you are feeling a bit better. I hear good things about CBT – someone close to me who had problems did a course and said it really helped – they were of a scientific bent too and being able to analyse the why they were doing what they were doing has helped to put coping strategies in place that are still holding 5 years on.

    Like

  2. I have enjoyed your posting this month a lot!! I love the green embroidery going round the corner too. Glad you are feeling well in many ways!!

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

