The good, the bad and the (hopefully) beautiful

The good, the bad and the (hopefully) beautiful

The good:

Patons Wool Blend Aran (it's a heavier yarn than called for in the pattern but I wanted to end up with a less drapey fabric)
Patons Wool Blend Aran (it’s a heavier yarn than called for in the pattern but I wanted to end up with a slightly firmer fabric)

Finding the yarn I wanted to use and at a good price.
The bad:

Erm .... whoops?
Erm …. whoops?

My attempt to print the pattern from my phone didn’t work out *quite* as I’d wanted!
The beautiful:
Rosi G’s updated “Wrapped About” cardigan pattern, with simple lace fronts and an extra-long sleeve incorporating a thumb slit so you have built-in wrist warmers!

(Disclosure: I am Facebook friends with Rosi but I am not affiliated with her, and am getting no kick-backs. I just like the pattern!)
2 thoughts on “The good, the bad and the (hopefully) beautiful

  1. OOh, I like the shape of the at sweater. It’s very like one I bought at Selfridge’s (in Crawley) that my sister always steals when she visits me. Have faved that one my little enabler!

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

