A girl can change her mind?

A girl can change her mind?

Woollywormhead Mystery KAL - almost there
Woollywormhead Mystery KAL – almost there

This is how much of the crown shaping I have left to do (yellow tape is the round I’m on).

Eep!
Eep!

And that is how much yarn I have left.

What to do?

Romi has just released a new pattern as part of her new “Oddments” eBook and, I must confess, I’m rather taken. I think it’s the pom-pom.

So, oh great hive mind, suggestions gratefully received.

Edit: there is a poll in this post which may not show up if you are viewing this through a feed reader.

3 thoughts on “A girl can change her mind?

  1. I clicked the second option but I do have some questions. Have you tried the hat on? Does it fit? Do you like how it looks on you? Is it meant to be slouchy? If it’s meant to be slouchy can you change rip back and change it so that it has a tighter fit? Ultimately, you should knit the hat you love but remember that a pom-pom can eat up a lot of yarn.

    Like

    1. Yes. Yes, although it’s a bit loose. I quite like it. Yes it is. And yes I can (that was one of the things I’d thought of doing).
      I’d have to check but I’m pretty sure I’d have enough yarn for the Romi hat, even with the pom-pom.

      Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

