FO: Mad-Eye Moody Socks

FO: Mad-Eye Moody Socks

Moody_FO_03

Pattern: Moody Stockings by Erica Lueder from Dreams in Fiber. The Sock Knitters Anonymous mystery sock-a-long pattern for November 2012. Technique: Texture

Moody_FO_02

Yarn and needles: Posh Yarn’s Jeannie in “Froggy Went A-Wooing”. 2-ply fingering weight yarn. 400 yds per 100g. 83 g/ 332 yds used. 2.5 mm Knit Picks Harmony/Symphonie double pointed needles.

Notes/modifications:

  • No modifications as per Sock Knitters Anonymous knit-a-long rules.
  • In this yarn, on these needles, this makes a very stretchy sock. I would highly recommend going down a couple of needle sizes or trying to reduce the number of stitches in the pattern if you have an average or small-sized foot.
  • I thought that the colours in this yarn were going to obscure the stitch pattern, but that isn’t the case (at least, in natural light. Artificial light flattens it and makes the purl stitches recede somewhat)
  • Sorry for the non-modelled shots but these aren’t socks for me! Just on the off-chance that the recipient is reading this, I won’t say for whom they are destined!
3 thoughts on “FO: Mad-Eye Moody Socks

    1. Thanks! The colours of the yarn are really bright so I’m glad I captured that in the photos. I’m hoping the recipient likes them as well! Re. template: I don’t normally go all festive but I rather liked the vintage feel of this one.

      Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

