Insert bread-related pun here

Insert bread-related pun here

I’ve discovered I like making (and eating) starter-dough breads.

First, Pane d’olio (Olive Oil Bread – possibly not spelled correctly in the Italian)

Top to bottom: starter dough after 10 hour proving, baked bread, sliced and ready to be eaten!

It looked just like it did in the book! I couldn’t believe I’d managed it!

Today, I made challah. I’ve yet to try it since it’s destined to be eaten with soup tomorrow;

Proved; about to go in the oven. The finished bread with the rather humorous-looking end! πŸ˜€
3 thoughts on “Insert bread-related pun here

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

