Occupied

Occupied

Busy/ill/busy/really ill/incredibly busy/a little bit ill.

Very briefly; thank you for the comments and “likes” on my recent posts. I’m afraid I haven’t had time to reply. I’m still crafting (crochet and knitting, not sewing) and should have not one, not two, but FOUR finished items soon. And two patterns to publish myself. It never rains but it pours!

Like juggling an octupus.

I also know I haven’t been a regular commenter on all the usual places I frequent. I seem to manage to post on Ravelry, but those are usually short, sharp, snarky posts.
I’m feeling a lot better than 2 months ago, but every day is a struggle for me. I’m waiting for an assessment, and I’m not sure I’m ready to “talk” about it in such a public way yet. In the mean time, I’m doing what I can to keep my mind occupied, including knitting lace shawls and colourwork socks.
Also, to local/Manchester peeps; I’m hoping that if I keep up this rate of progression, I should be able to go to MCR sometime in late 2016. Save the date!

P.S: I apologise for any grammatical or spelling mistakes. I’m still having trouble with some brain connections including word-finding and spelling. Luckily Firefox has a built-in spellchecker and I tend to re-read what I’ve just typed to make sure I make some kind of sense. And with that, my alibi is set!

2 thoughts on “Occupied

  1. I LOVE the Firefox spell checker. I have the Australian Dictionary add-on. I am not a bad speller, but I am a very poor typist!!
    I am so glad you are feeling better and on the way to somewhere.
    I am amused by your inside out knitting!!!

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

