At last

At last

Ziggurat Cowl (sorry, this was the least blurry photo I took!)

I can finally show what I was working on in March! A cowl design for Knit Now magazine.

And I made the front cover!

Cover girl!

The sample for the magazine is made in Debbie Bliss Rialto 4 ply yarn.

I knew I wouldn’t get it back for a while, but I really wanted my own version. I grabbed some sock yarn from my stash and cast on:

For this version I did a temporary crochet cast on and grafted the two ends together instead of the seam used in the version for the magazine.

I love how the multi-coloured yarn zig-zags across the cowl and almost (if you squint) makes it look like an argyle patterning.

I’ll be back soon with an update on more recent goings-on (both health and knitting). Thanks for having patience.

5 thoughts on “At last

  1. Have the issue, yarn and needles. The pattern says cast on 37 stitches. Is this correct – seems too few… V.keen to start.

    Like

    1. Yes, you are correct that the cast on in the magazine in wrong. I had the wrong number in my notes and didn’t notice. 49 sts is the correct cast on number.
      Sorry for any confusion/frustration I may have caused.

      Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

