Well that was an interesting couple of weeks

Well that was an interesting couple of weeks

You know, in the same way that Ebola is an interesting disease.

More on our top story later. In the mean time;

I’m working on a knit design for an actual, real-life, physical, paper magazine!

Don't step on my blue (suede) needles.

I know! And it’s not one run by Kerrie Allman – I actually want to get paid for this.

I’m also very nearly finished with my Vitamin D cardigan. Did I blog about this before? I can’t remember.

On the garter stitch hem at the bottom - about 30 million stitches crammed on to an 80 cm long needle.

Drops Alpaca. Super warm.

So, my interesting weeks. As many of you know I have depression and am on medication to try and control it. When my grandmother died last year, I had a teeny tiny breakdown in my neighbour’s living room and she made me go to see my GP. Skipping forward a few months and I’m on a change over from one type of anti-depressant to another which my doctor hoped would help with my physical condition as well as my mental one. So far, it seems to be working but the physiological problems of changing have been awful. I cried on and off for 3 hours yesterday (Sunday) but I wasn’t sad. I just couldn’t stop. Horrible. I know it will all work out in the end and this is nothing compared to what I went through when I came off my anti-depressants completely. Let’s put it this way; if it hadn’t been for my mum checking on me, I would be here right now. Yeah. That bad.

 

Anyway … thinks are changing and I’ve been busy with real-life stuff and silly little computer games. No promises about posting or commenting I’m afraid. I’m crying at happy stuff, sad stuff, kittens, babies, leaves on a tree …. and it’s exhausting. I’m concentrating on my family commitments and now my knitting ones, and I hope you understand.

 

Yay! Made it through typing this with out crying!

tl;dr – my life sucks, but I’m working on making it better. RuPaul’s Drag Race makes me crying every.damn.week.

6 thoughts on “Well that was an interesting couple of weeks

  1. Well I’m sorry to hear about your bad time. I wish I had some sage advice, but alas all I can offer is positive healing energy. Hey, I’m all California here 😉 Take care.

    Like

  2. I am glad you are taking good care of yourself and others are watching out for you too. Depression sneaks up on you and before you know it, it has taken hold. I always think a Good Cry can be helpful!! Oh, very mysterious knitting!! Endless garter stitch would take a toll on me, but your cardi is almost done!! Take care!!

    Like

  3. Depression is evil and must be destroyed.
    (I originally wrote “is a damn bitch of a crack whore, but thought that a little too much, I’m hoping since it’s in parentheses that it’s not so vehement – lol)
    Anyway, I understand that place and know that it means you can concentrate on about 1 thing at a time and maybe two things total – so you made the right choice =)
    Love ya!

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

