That’s … interesting …?

That’s … interesting …?

as my mother would say when I handed her a plate of my early “cookery”.

WARNING! ‘ERE BE SPOILERS!!!

See? Spoilers!

If you’re knitting the “Laceless” shawl from Strange Knits the following post contains photographs of a border. A lace-less border. Knit (!) in sock-weight yarn. In two colours. You’ll have to contain your own excitement.

Purple/blue yarn is Mean Girls Yarn Club and the pink/brown/green is also Mean Girls Yarn club!

This is a really interesting (and I mean that most sincerely folks) method of working a side-ways border – you end up with no stitches to pick up when you’re done!

I’m sorry if this whole knit-along is now ruined for you. How ever will you survive?!?!

Oh, I seem to have regained my sarcasm. (No?! Really?!?!)

And why, you ask yourselves, have I started another shawl? It’s because I’ve finished Taygete! Hurrah!

Tease, aren't I?

I have to block it and I can’t do that until I find my dedicated shawl-blocking-dental-floss.

Also arising from the depths is the 2010 Advent Sampler Scarf

Days 1-14 complete. I think I'm gonna need a bigger lens!

Yup, still grey.

Tiny amount of progress on Sakaki (remember that?)

Snooze?

The Swartbos waistcoat is also blocked and awaiting seaming and ribbing (ooh, err missus!)

Yes, that is a Postman Pat bag in the background.

Remember my Serpentine Socks? Oh, so long ago …. Well, I had 50 g of yarn left over so I cast on for some wrist warmers.

Wibbly wobbly mitteny wittenys (with apologies to Doctor Who)

I may have miscalculated the yardage. You see that little pink ball at the top of the mitt in progress? That’s it. Colour suggestions for contrast thumbs?

I finished my 3-ply yarn, started during the Tour de Fleece

Fibre Latern Rouge Superwash BFL from http://www.etsy.com/shop/zarzuelasfibers

I got 130 m of worsted-weight out of 4oz which means it’s a fairly dense yarn but it should be great for cables. She says, trying to hide her disappointment over the short yardage!

I think that’s it for now. Obviously I’m feeling heaps better (the steroids were gooooooood) and I’m slowly catching up with blog posts/comments.  I started off alphabetically (poor 2Paw didn’t know what hit her!) but now I’m just going in a random order! BRACE YOURSELF FOR BEING COMMENT-STRAFED!!

7 thoughts on “That’s … interesting …?

  1. I looked on the KAL thread and saw lots of the Laceless ‘starts’, very pretty, will it curl around?? So many things to look at; nice wool, cute mittens, yes you are a tease, oh an Advent scarf, I remember that!!
    Amy, I saw all your comments and looked forward to reading them!! I often don’t know what has hit me, so it was OK!!

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

