FO: Handspun Transverse Scarf

FO: Handspun Transverse Scarf

Pattern: Transverse Scarf by Miriam Felton from Twist & Knit [My Ravelry Project Page]

Yarn/needles: My own handspun yarn from a merino braid in “Blaze” colourway. Approx. chunky/bulky weight. 100g/110 m. 6 mm straight bamboo needles.

Dimensions: 18 cm/7 inches wide by 62 cm/24.5 inches long.

Notes/modifications:

My yarn is rather overspun in places and so made for a rather dense scarf.  However, I this this neck-warmer/cowl-length will be rather useful come Autumn.

The pattern lends itself rather nicely to any weight of yarn (you simply work multiples of the stitch pattern).

I opted to leave the scarf unblocked for the time being but I may change my mind!

3 thoughts on “FO: Handspun Transverse Scarf

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

