In which I temporarily forget I have a blog

In which I temporarily forget I have a blog

Well, that was a cold and a half.  It’s mostly left my system now (cough and running nose be gone!) but given me some very odd sleeping patterns (3am to 1pm is not what I call sensible).

My time away from my blog has not been wasted.  I started playing Farmville again for one!

I also finished spinning the lovely merino fibre, plied it and set the twist.

It ended up somewhere between a heavy worsted and chunky-weight.  Parts are very think-n-thin and short sections are very heavily over-spun but overall I am pleased with my first 2-ply.  I’m already knitting with it (hopefully you’ll see photos of that before too long).

I also made a pair of socks for my mum (my own design) in 11 days.  Photos and possibly a pattern to follow if I have enough energy.

I finished another two washcloths and started a third.

I put to one side all of the skeins of sock yarn which need to be turned into cakes/cheeses of yarn and got as far as getting out my ball winder and putting one of them on my swift.

Think that’s most of it.  Yup.  See you soon!

8 thoughts on “In which I temporarily forget I have a blog

  1. Ah, I know what you mean, it has been a poor ly) start to the year, your spinning is lovely and the colour is just right- not too orange, Not that I have anything against orange!!
    Hope your sleep pattern settles down!!

    Like

  2. I’ve been in the same spot for the last 3 weeks: totally out of commission! Mine’s a pinched sciatic nerve–too painful to sit on, makes it hard to knit or do much of anything else! Glad to see you back in action.

    See you in Farmville–in that English countryside!

    Like

  3. Farmville?
    really?
    You are involved in that pointless time sucking on line monstrosity?
    I thought you were a person of intelligence, discernment, finesse and charm.
    But Farmville ??????
    Not being such a person myself I would never plant fake crops.
    But launching birds to blow up green pigs….THAT’S A GAME!
    he he he he …I wonder why my reports were handed in at the VERY last minute??? I couldn’t crack level 8 …that’s why!

    Like

  4. I’m afraid I may have more than temporarily forgotten my blog and there is no real good reason for it.

    Your spinning looks dreamy to me. I personally like it when the yarn isn’t the same all the way through, it makes for a very interesting fabric. And maybe a sock pattern? oooooooo *jumps up and down and claps like a toddler*

    All of your sicknesses BE GONE! **poof**

    Like

  5. Ugh, sorry about the killer cold. Where do you find them all…Congrats on the grad school acceptance, you’re such a star! What an interesting major (and one I never even heard of – I’m all about liberal arts tho). Feel better and get some sleep!

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

