Stop-gap

Stop-gap

A stop-gap blog post before the Watershed FO and a stop-gap craft while I recover a little.
What’s a girl to do when she’s recovering from being unable to speak for a couple of hours or being unable to move properly?*

Triple-strand some DK-weight yarn, grab a 10 mm hook and start a lap blanket for her mum, of course!

The hideous irony of having a hidden disability and chronic illness is no-one but my immediate family have ever seen me at my worst. Even my neighbour has only seen me on the up-swing (or down-swing).

To conclude: my life sucks, but it could be worse.

*Turns out it was the combination of a very good painkiller and another ear infection (ugh, those are so 2010).  Photos of my Watershed when my neck is less WWE wrestler-sized.

5 thoughts on “Stop-gap

  1. Oh no! I’m sorry you’re feeling so bad. I hope you’ll feel better very soon. I can’t imagine being so sick i’d take up crocheting tho ;-/

    Like

  2. Your ears again?? Damn those ears. I hope you are feeling better soon. It is annoying to have a chronic illness where one looks well , but feels rubbish on the inside.

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

