And you thought I was particular

And you thought I was particular

More on that at the end of the post but …

Sorry for the extended silence (like anyone missed me) but this ‘flu had a sting in the tail and it knocked me flat again.  Knew my recovery was too good to be true.  Not a lot of knitting/crochet done but here’s what I have managed to achieve:

owls

No progress worth photographing, but I’m now done with the waist decreases

Watershed (thought I’d forgotten about this, didn’t you?)

I’ve now finished one side of the attached collar and started on the other side.

Crocheted contest item

I made a second one because I ran out of yarn on the border of the first and I really need to make sure you can make it with a set amount of yarn.  So the one I showed last time is now the prototype/chef’s privilege.

Blooming KAL swatch

After some heavy photo manipulation to try and get the true colour here it is:

I messed up a couple of parts of the stitch pattern but it’s more-or-less there.  It looks better with the light shining through so please excuse the ultra-glam photo of the swatch being held in place on my vertical blind by hair clips!

… you haven’t met my mum…

She is a speshul snowflake angel of the highest order. And I mean that in a nice way!

I’ve given up on the chunky chenille CARDIGAN OF DOOM (more on it’s fate in a future post) and instead I’m making Enid from the Winter 2006 issue of IK.

The prescribed yarn (Reynold’s Whiskey) is a sport-weight 100% wool yarn and I may have found a yarn which fits with her requirements.

Mostly cotton or acrylic.  Dark and versatile colour. MACHINE WASHABLE (that one’s very important). And not going to break the bank.

Come on down …

Sirdar Click DK in Deep Blue!!!

70% acrylic and 30% wool.

I’ll be digging into my DK and sport-weight stashes to work the circles on the yoke so I’m ready to go. What are my chances of making it for her birthday at the end of March?  Yeah, I know.  You can stop laughing now!

7 thoughts on “And you thought I was particular

  1. Particularly what??
    The flu this year have been horrid all round the world. Hope you are feeling better??
    The Waterdshed is just lovely and lacy.
    Good luck with the new cardi!!!

    Like

    1. Thanks for the well-wishes. Perversely this is still better than the time I had the ‘flu during the summer. While I was on holiday. That was not very fun!

      Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

