Reports of my demise …

Reports of my demise …

funny pictures-I'm not
see more Lolcats and funny pictures

I have the ‘flu. One week after I got my vaccination.

Seriously.

Luckily that gap has been long enough for me to only lose one full day to fever and hallucinations as opposed to the two I normally don’t get back!  I’ve had full-blown ‘flu in the summer and I can tell you that is absolutely no fun whatsoever. At least in the winter you have a good excuse for curling up in bed and drinking hot chocolate!

So, I hope to be back to post before the new year with at least two finished items, but I can’t promise anything!

I’m also trying to play catch-up with everyone else’s blog posts so standby!

Oh, and sorry for resorting to lolcats, but I think it’s pretty appropriate!

6 thoughts on “Reports of my demise …

  1. You poor thing, we heard on the news today about the H1N1 raising its ugly head again too. I hope you are feeling in tip top shape for the big day tomorrow, take care. Peri and Gilly send wiggly tail wags to make you well!!

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

