Proper post soon but

Proper post soon but

I forgot to say thanks for the non-rich cake recipes. I’ve decided to go with the classic chocolate log but with a twist. I made one for my mum’s birthday and it didn’t go very well. I’ve decided to make not a Yule log but a Yule piece-of-hewn-timber. In other words, a rectangular layer cake! 😀 I’ll post photos if it works!

Of course, my dad’s also a special snowflake angel and so I had to make him a fruit cake so I roped him in to help me on Saturday and not only did we both survive, but the cake turned out nicely!

See you soon.

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

