FO: Cerisara cardigan

FO: Cerisara cardigan

:muppet flail: Yeeeeaaaahhhhhh!!! A spring cardigan just in time for winter! W00t!

Not the best photos in the world, but I think you get the idea!

The lace pattern is very stretchy and I could easily have gone down a size and still had a good fit.  As it is, it’s a loose-fitting garment, but that’s in-keeping with the over all aesthetic.

I added 10 small buttons to the front because I knew I’d never wear it if I couldn’t fasten it up.  I didn’t add buttonholes because the fabric is loose enough to just push the buttons through.

Pattern: Cerisara by Bonne Marie Burns from ChicKnits [Ravelry Project Page]

Yarn/needles: King Cole Stonewash DK (discontinued) in Red Denim.  Approx 400 g (1280 yds) over 4.5 mm needles.

Size(s): Finished size 46″ to fit approx. 44″ bust

Modifications: Worked a small set of short rows within lace just after underarm cast on for bust shaping.

Added buttons for fastening.

4 thoughts on “FO: Cerisara cardigan

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

