Some decisions are easy

Some decisions are easy

I can agonise over putting the right yarn with the right pattern. It can take me hours, days or, in some cases, years on I still haven’t found The One.

Finding the perfect pattern for the Rico yarn I blogged about last week didn’t take that long.

I tried it with an entrelac scarf pattern first and while the technique lends itself to striping yarn, it didn’t work with this one (colour change was too long).

I then went looking for one of those multidirectional scarf patterns that were all the rage when I first started knitting. And I found one.

With the help of Working Girl (boy, that was some BIG hair!) and a little insomnia I started knitting on Friday evening:

and on Sunday evening, I finished!

Monday I added fringing:

No modelled shots because I look a grim at the moment.  A vertigo attack (dizziness) combined with giant swollen neck glands doesn’t lend itself to making very pretty photos!

Pattern: Multidirectional Scarf by Karen Baumer [Ravelry Project Page]

Yarn and needles: Rico Creative Poems Aran (100% new wool) colour 003.  Used all of 2 x 50g balls (approx. 200m total).  5 mm bamboo straights.  Purchased from Black Sheep (no affiliation, just a very satisfied customer)

Size: 4″ wide by 50″ long without fringe and 58″ with fringe.

8 thoughts on “Some decisions are easy

  1. It is the exact perfect pattern. I love the colours and the way they fall and especially the fringe. Hope you are less James Stewart and Kim Novak soon.

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

