Head (en)case(ment)

Head (en)case(ment)

Take one book on knitted edgings, add leftovers from a washcloth, mix with a little boredom and you get …

Pattern: Elizabeth’s Lattice Lace edging from Knitting on the Edge by Nicky Epstein
Yarn: Sugar ‘n’ Cream worsted cotton
Mods:

  • Omitted the garter stitch/eyelet edging on one side
  • Cast on 18 stitches and almost maintained it throughout!
  • Knit worsted on a 4 mm needle so it wasn’t too “floppy”
  • Added crochet ties to ends because I didn’t have enough yarn to make it all the way around my head!

2 thoughts on “Head (en)case(ment)

  1. Very clever title =) I like the idea of ties, too, because cotton stretches so much, I’ve been worried the ones I made are going to be too floppy for the heads they were made for. (is it crazy that I cringe when I end a sentence with a preposition, but am reluctant to sound snotty enough to fix it?)

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

