FO: Bitterroot mini-shawl

FO: Bitterroot mini-shawl

bitterrootfo5 (by dyedinthewool)

Pattern: Bitterroot by Rosemary Hill (a.k.a. Romi) from Winter 2009 knitty [Ravlery Project Page – no membership required with this link]
Yarn: Mean Girl’s Yarn Club from House of Awesome (Heart in a Box) 440 yds/402 m per 85 g.  4-ply Merino sock-weight.  360 yds/330 m used.
Sizes (To fit/Actual): Made small version.  Wingspan 55 inches/140 cm. Centre top to point 25 inches/63 cm.

bitterrootfo1 (by dyedinthewool)

Needles and knitting style: 4.5 mm KnitPro Harmonie interchangeables and combination style.
Dates: 31/03/2010-13/04/2010

bitterrootfo4 (by dyedinthewool)

Modifications/notes:

  • Substituted sport-weight yarn for sock-weight
  • Worked rows 9-28 of chart A twice instead of thrice because I didn’t want to run out of yarn
  • No other modifications.
  • I love how the beads add a little weight to the edge of this shawl (and bring some bling!)
  • I found the pattern every easy to work with. There was the right amount of stuff to do without being overwhelming (just what I need right now!)
  • Romi is a genius.
  • The photos don’t convey the subtly of colour in the yarn, which is a shame but I suppose I’ll have to keep that pleasure for myself!

bitterrootfo3 (by dyedinthewool)

5 thoughts on “FO: Bitterroot mini-shawl

  1. That’s stunning, and your photography (as always) is amazing. One of these days I shall finish a shawl – you’ve inspired me!

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

