FO: Aestlight Part Deux

FO: Aestlight Part Deux

aestlight2 FO2 (by dyedinthewool)

Pattern: Aestlight by Gundrun Johnson of The Shetland Knitter [My Ravelry Project Page]
Yarn: Dizzy Blonde Studios Mean Girl Yarn Club (sock-weight, 560 yds/512 m per 115g, merino) Heartless Tart colourway.Ā  Approx. 106 g used (516 yds/472 m)

aestlight2 FO1 (by dyedinthewool)

Sizes (To fit/Actual): Larger size made. Wingspan 70 in./180 cm and top edge to point 30 in./75 cm
Needles and knitting style: KnitPro interchangeable Frankenwood 4.5 mm and Continental style
Dates: Cast on: 01/12/2009 Cast off: 04/02/2010

aestlight2 FO5 (by dyedinthewool)

Modifications/notes:

  • No modifications
  • Made the larger of the two offered sizes (I made the smaller of the two last time)
  • The yarn was the August offering of the Mean Girls Yarn Club from KnottyLa’s Dizzy Blonde Studios and it’s yummy!Ā  If I could eat yarn, I’d eat this! šŸ˜€
  • To compare the sizes of the two Aestlight shawls:

aestlight2 FO4 (by dyedinthewool)

10 thoughts on “FO: Aestlight Part Deux

  1. Yes, we say 4/4 for the 4th of Feb in Australia too, and Canada does as well. Love your photo shoot, it really makes the shawl ‘pop’. I think this is nicer than the small one!!

    Like

  2. Your work is gorgeous Amy! You have a great eye for color as well. I’m so impressed.

    I wanted to comment on your plurk as well, but it wouldn’t let me post on your plurk. I guess we aren’t friends there, but I love your work!

    Like

    1. Re: Plurk – yes, I changed the settings so I wouldn’t have Korean teenagers spamming me, but I didn’t want to set my timeline to private. It’s a balancing act! šŸ™‚
      Thank you for the compliment.

      Like

  3. My daughter said, “Did she KNIT that? It’s SO beautiful!” I agree, of course, it’s simply amazing. I have a giant ball of sock yarn that may find itself made into Aestlight.

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

