Who wants to be “normal” anyway?

Who wants to be “normal” anyway?

So much for normal service, hey?!

Well, in a way it has been normal for me because I managed to catch at least one of the three bugs doing the rounds. Yay me!

I have been knitting (and crocheting) in between feeling sorry for myself, and here’s what I’ve got so far:

I’ve made noticeable progress on my Aestlight shawl

aestlight2 wip2 (by dyedinthewool)

And on my knee-high socks:

e sock wip 3 (by dyedinthewool)
Yay for a change of colour!

Although I have a long way to go on both of those items, I started and finished one thing in less than an hour!

hyperbolic cloth5 (by dyedinthewool)

hyperbolic cloth3 (by dyedinthewool)

A 5mm crochet hook plus some Sugar ‘n’ Cream that Sil sent me plus Fringe and I was done!  I won’t link to any pattern because the one I used wasn’t very good and so I mostly made it up as I went along.  It’s worked in treble throughout (North American double) and you just double the number of stitches every round by working 2 tr in one tr below.

Oh, this is a present for my mum. She never reads the blog, so I think I’m safe posting this now!

This may be the last post of 2009 so in case it is, I wish to send my warm wishes to you all over this SolsticeChristmasChannukaKwannzaNewYear period. Stay warm/cool (delete as appropriate) and if you have to travel, go safely.  🙂

P.S. I completed my Project 365!  Yay me!  To see the full set, visit this Flickr set (if you think you can stand seeing various parts of me three hundred and sixty five times!)  I’ll put together a “best of” and post it either after Christmas or in the New Year.

5 thoughts on “Who wants to be “normal” anyway?

  1. I’m amazed you can craft while sick and all the projects look great. Hope you’re feeling better.

    Happy holidays to you too!

    Like

  2. Normal?? Not me!!!being able to pass for normal, now that’s what[‘s really important!! Glad you are still knitting away, the socks are very cute!! Hope that you are feeling better very soon. We are trying to stay cool. Thank you!!! Merry Christmas and well done with the 365 project too.

    Like

  3. Sorry about all the bugs you’ve gotten. I can’t seem to shake the same one I’ve had for weeks. Your knitting is going very well, though, your knee high socks are going to be so great!

    Like

  4. Thanks everyone! One of the few advantages of being chronically ill is that you learn to keep going unless you’re at deaths-door. I know I’m really ill when I don’t *feel* like crafting.

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

