FO: Woolly Wormhead Mystery Beret

FO: Woolly Wormhead Mystery Beret

wwkalfo3 (by dyedinthewool)

There will be a “proper” name but that’s revealed at the end of November, and I can’t wait to show this off!  I’ll update the links once the Mystery KAL pattern is taken down and the full pattern is put up.

wwkalfo1 (by dyedinthewool)

Pattern: Mystery Hat KAL Pattern A (aka Everglade) by Woolly Wormhead [My Ravelry Project Page]
Yarn: King Cole Moods DK (Red Tonal colour shade 831). Wool/acrylic. Used approx. 160 yds/145 m (around 50 g)

Sizes (To fit/Actual): 22″ head, size M knit
wwkalfo6 (by dyedinthewool)

Needles and knitting style: 4 mm aluminium circular for Magic Loop technique. Combination knitting style throughout.
Dates: 2nd – 17th November 2009
Modifications/notes:

  • No modifications to the pattern!
  • My first attempt at a tubular cast on and it went really well. This was wholly down to Ysolda’s video tutorial here.

wwkalfo2 (by dyedinthewool)

Tubular cast on edge

  • The yarn isn’t the most luxurious in the world but there was nothing else suitable in my stash (would you credit it?) and this was all I could get from my local shop.
  • There’s less “slouch” than I’d thought there would be but I suspect it’s the result of one or all of the following; my gauge, the yarn, the blocking technique.
  • The knit along was fun and with 8 days between each instalment, it was easy for me to keep up despite having other things to do.

wwkalfo5 (by dyedinthewool)

9 thoughts on “FO: Woolly Wormhead Mystery Beret

    1. Apart from having to pay attention to which type of stitch you’re casting on it’s not too bad. But I like grafting, so there’s no accounting for taste! 😀

      Like

  1. It’s gorgeous, I love the pattern, maybe you can have another more slouch one??? I have just noticed your new blog layout. It could have been like this for a while!! I like it!!

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

