FO: Endless Knitted Cardigan Shawl

FO: Endless Knitted Cardigan Shawl

endlessfo1 (by dyedinthewool)

I’m channelling my inner Diva for these photos!

Pattern: Endless Knitted Cardi Shawl by Jennifer Hansen for Stitch Diva [My Ravelry Project Page]
Yarn: Mystical Creation Yarns Cotton Rayon Sport in Copper Desert colour (1400 yds per 1lb). Used all but about 10-15 g, meaning my yardage is about1370 yds/1250 m (see notes for more details).

endlessfo6 (by dyedinthewool)

Sizes (To fit/Actual): 1X to fit 42″ bust (very loose-fitting so actual size is arbitrary)
Needles and knitting style: 4 mm and 4.5 mm circulars plus one 5.5 mm straight for cast off. Combination style throughout.

endlessfo2 (by dyedinthewool)

Dates: 25th of August to 17th of September 2009
Modifications/notes:

  • Yarn substitution of sport for DK-weight so used larger needle size to get gauge and to obtain the right amount of drape.
  • Made the single-colour, “sleeveless” version.
  • I seem to have used more yarn than prescribed, but if my logic circuits are working correctly that will be because of my use of a thinner yarn.
  • Really simple pattern that makes you think; “why didn’t I come up with that?”. But I didn’t and Ms. Hansen did, and there you have it!
  • To see more photographs either view my project page on Ravelry or on Flickr.

endlessfo7 (by dyedinthewool)

11 thoughts on “FO: Endless Knitted Cardigan Shawl

      1. What…the modeling?…oh…probably you mean a wool or yarn or knittery thing…..I am just totally hooked on your ANTM (or UK Next Top Model in you case) action going on!!!!

        Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

