Old Red-eyes is Back

Old Red-eyes is Back

Oh hayfever, how do I love thee?  Let me count the ways …

Can I count to negative 3 trillion?

So in between the allergies, the not sleeping, the random crying for no reason and Wimbledon (totally wrote Wibbledon there – subconscious slip or what?) I’ve been concentrating on two new knitting projects.

Thusly;

Aestlight Shawl by The Shetland Trader in my Mean Girls Yarn Club June shipment

mgyc june4 (by dyedinthewool)

Before and …

aestlight2 (by dyedinthewool)

during!

I less-than-three this pattern greatly and can see myself making it again. And again.

A much less colourful project is a pair of socks for my mum in Regia Silk.

The pattern is The Traditional Gansey Socks from Socks from the Toe Up.  Yes, I may well be making every pattern from this book.

tradgansocks2 (by dyedinthewool)

I’m cannibalising another sock to make these because I’d made it too short and instead of ripping the toe out and adding a few centimetres, I’m knitting a whole new one!

I think that’s what we call “Knitter’s Logic”?

Oh, and I finished the Leprecaun sweaters (thanks MrsDrWho for the name!)

minisweaters3 (by dyedinthewool)

I made those wire hangers myself while watching the series finale of CSI!

I’m a little behind on blog-reading again (always?) because I need to be in the right mood to make nice comments and that particular mood isn’t happening too frequently at the moment.  Oh, well, have to keep swimming, right?

2 thoughts on “Old Red-eyes is Back

  1. The shawl looks like great fun to knit. Mostly mindless with some cool border stuff to keep it interesting. I have a huge ball of sock yarn that I can’t seem to get into a sock…. so maybe, just maybe, I’ll be a copy cat too =)

    Sorry about the hayfever and related or unrelated crying jags =( Funny thing about stuff like that, sometimes when I suppress stuff, I’ll get those same kinds of symptoms, like my body is crying whether I like it or not. weird things humans

    Feel all better soon! (((hugs)))

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

