(UFOs) Unfinished Found Objects

(UFOs) Unfinished Found Objects

In a fit of peak I decided to tackle my two boxes of unfinished objects.  (In my defence, they are small boxes)

box of ufos (by dyedinthewool)

With courage in hand, I went through the boxes to determine what to persist with and what to abandon.

Turns out, most of the space was taken up with single balls and skeins of yarn, not abandoned projects!

After I’d removed the yarn to a safe distance, I decided that these were the projects worth continuing with:

UFO montage (by dyedinthewool)

Clockwise from top left: preemie waistcoat, Knotty glove, Boudica sock, Guided by Love sock, Modular tank, crochet blanket

Not too bad, is it?  Plus there’s the Anniversary shawl (two clues to go), the Gusset Heel socks (just need to finish the ribbing) and the crochet shrug.

I wonder if I set one day a week aside to work on these UFOs I’d be able to stick to it and finish them?

And now for something more personal …

For medical reasons, I’m currently being weaned off some rather important pills.  The withdrawal is Not. Fun.  I’m trying to keep myself “connected” with outside world by being on Plurk and Ravelry, but my blog-reading and blog-writing has suffered for it.  I’m trying to keep up with people’s blogs but if I haven’t commented recently, don’t take it personally.  I’m hoping that these side-effects will start to ease soon (the tremors are new and particularly fun!) and I’ll be around a bit more.

And finally

A subject close to my heart (and the most political I’ve been on this blog since July 2005)

365:182 L is for (by dyedinthewool)

6 thoughts on “(UFOs) Unfinished Found Objects

  1. That’s actually not too bad. You can probably move several of those into FO status fairly quickly.

    Good luck with all your medication stuff. It’s a pain being on them, it’s a pain going off!

    Like

  2. I know how awful meds can be, I hope things calm down sooner rather than later.

    Compared to other UFO piles I’ve seen, that one is very small and tidy =) I bet you can get through them rather quickly, but there’s no need to stress about it. One week or three… no biggie.

    This Iranian thing is starting to remind me of the Tiananmen Square fiasco. Pretty wild.

    Like

    1. I was thinking of working on each of them in rotation until they’re done. Most of them could probably wait until the Autumn before I need them so a couple of hours a week should do it!

      Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

