Sort-of-random Wednesday

Sort-of-random Wednesday

Having spent most of Monday in a half-comatose state following not-much sleep in anticipation of the arrival of the fridge/freezer and cooker, I then “enjoyed” Tuesday by unclogging the washing machine outlet after it did this to my sock.

365:157 (by dyedinthewool)

I spared showing the back of the sock because it looks like something off CSI, but let’s just say it isn’t a tube any more.

Luckily, I managed to get some knitting done!

GAMS09:

I’m about two-thirds of the way through Clue 2 and I’m loving it

ms09 27-05-09 (by dyedinthewool)

Once again, taken with flash to show the lace pattern better

Obviously, my aim will be to finish Clue 2 before Clue 3 is released on Saturday (usually sometime in the afternoon, my time) and so-far-so-good!

Gusset Heel sock:

I actually cast the second sock on (Victory Number 1) and I’m finding Springwatch very good sock-knitting viewing.

gusset heel sock 7 (by dyedinthewool)

I’m knitting from the Baudelaire sock directly.

gusset heel sock 8 (by dyedinthewool)

That’s really all the knitting progress I can report so I’m going to leave you with one of my favourite Project 365 photos (so far).

365:159 (by dyedinthewool)

I was standing outside on Monday, cooling off in the rain and trying to rest when I saw my reflection in this small amount of water in a trug.

It took about 20 photos to get one that I liked.

8 thoughts on “Sort-of-random Wednesday

    1. That ain’t no bucket, that’s a trug! It’s squishy and everything!

      Actually one of the white goods is silver (very posh and the same price as the white one!)

      Like

  1. Poor sock =( Mystery Shawl looks amazing, though, and I love the trug shot. (even if I don’t know what a trug is yet) I love the yarn in your wip socks, it’s really Springy =)

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

