Can the contemporary anesthesia bring harm to our body?

Can the contemporary anesthesia bring harm to our body?

Title courtesy of my spam folder on googlemail!

Hello, long time no see! What have I been up to since my last post? Well, some combination of illness (mine or someone else’s), unexpected family stuff, and knitting.

I seem to have been knitting on my Ample Knitters Knit-a-long design since January.  Erm, that would be because I have!

ak design 29-04-09 (by dyedinthewool)

No details yet, but I’ve finished two fronts, a back and one sleeve.  Just the other sleeve and the back neck band to go (and a little seaming) and then I can put the finishing touches to the pattern.  I’ll be a month late on the promised date, but given the health and family problems I’ve had during the year so far, it’s not too bad!

baud4 (by dyedinthewool)

I’ve knit a little more on my Baudelaire sock, but I’m thinking that the yarn wants to be a simple, plain, toe-up sock.  As luck would have it, guess what arrived last week?

365:128 (by dyedinthewool)

Socks from the Toe Up by Wendy of wendyknits fame!

I’ve kept up with Project 365 (me holding the book is one of them) and am, at time of publishing, on day 133 but I wanted to share the day before’s shot;

365:132 H (by dyedinthewool)

And that’s not even half of my hat collection!

Take care of yourselves and don’t do anything to swine that you might regret in the morning! 😉

2 thoughts on “Can the contemporary anesthesia bring harm to our body?

  1. HA HA HAAAA! Stay away from them pigs maytee

    Can’t wait to see the finished results from your bag of tricks there.

    You may be right about the sock – but how does it look on your foot?

    Like

  2. I may have been under an anaesthetic because I was sure I wrote a comment. I remember doing it!! Must be that pain forgetting drug!! Oh Ample KAL looks interesting. Oh Sock Up. I feel very hip, like word up man. (Or I am taking more of those drugs) Ha! Then I saw you in your hats and knew I wasn’t alone!!! Is it planning to be sunny??

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

