FO: Grab Bag

FO: Grab Bag

Bet you’d forgotten I could sew!  So did I, actually.  This is the first time in over a year that I’ve used my sewing machine – not a bad item to start with!

grabbag1

grabbag6

With me for scale

grabbag3

Internal view – lots of room!

The outer fabric is a ginko leaf print cotton and the lining is a pre-quilted fabric (cotton on both sides and with polyester wadding).

The pattern is by allpeoplequilt.com and I found it via this blog (direct PDF link to the pattern here).

The pattern is well written and the illustrations are good.  I found some instructions superfluous (such as the machine basting) but I just ignored those and did my own thing.

I may be back on the proverbial bicycle – watch out!

6 thoughts on “FO: Grab Bag

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

