Me, me, me!

Me, me, me!

That’s the plan for my knitting in the new year – all for me!

I have finished the gift knitting for my mum, but I still have 3 or 4 scarves to finish (to be sent after Christmas) plus something for my brother’s birthday (a few days after the 25th).

Another thing that’s all about me, myself and I is Project 365.

I’ve been pondering for quite a while about doing this task of taking a photo every day for a year.Ā  A week ago I decided to give it a go.

Here are my first 7 days

365 - the first week

1. 365:007, 2. 365:006, 3. 365:005, 4. 365:004, 5. 365:003, 6. 365:002, 7. 365:001
Created with fd’s Flickr Toys.

So far, so good!

If you want to keep track of how I’m doing, the photos are in this Flickr set and you can subscribe to it in any feed reader you want.Ā  That is, if you find the prospect of seeing my ugly mug every day for a year! šŸ˜€

I shall return-eth with photos of the finished cricket vest (modelled on my mum, if I can persuade her to let me take photographs!) in my post-Christmas fruit-cake-induced-haze.

If you are travelling, take care and if you are lucky enough to be staying put, keep warm! šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Me, me, me!

  1. I love the ME ME ME!!! idea. šŸ™‚ I think I’m getting to that stage as well. Of my 27 FOs for the year, only 8 were specifically for me. Doesn’t seem right somehow, does it?

    Like

  2. Wish I could commit to something that cool. I know I would totally forget about it for days at a time though. Look forward to yours though, sounds really fun.

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

