On sanity and coughs

On sanity and coughs

I’ve got one and not the other – fancy guessing which is which?!

Maybe this will give you a clue?

IMG_2338

Yes, I have a cold and I think I inhaled mould spores.  I do not do things by halves, me.  The mask is because I am now a lean-ish, mean-ish mould-killing machine.  HIYA!  Take THAT!

So, on to the thing I don’t have; my sanity.

I am a member of the Ample Knitter’s Yahoo Group because I fulfil both criteria for joining!  Anyway, I shared my  Torbay cardigan, which was warmly received, and I was then contacted by the list owner, Pam.  She said she had been wanting to run a knit along for the group with a garment designed specifically for the group and it’s members.  After a couple of days of thinking, I agreed to design something.

WHY?!?!?!?!?!?

I have no idea.  In any case, here’s what I’ve come up with, in sketch-form;

amplekalsketch1

amplekalsketch2

No stealing of photos, please!

And this is the yarn I’ve picked:

serenityyarn1

Patons UK Serenity DK; a cotton/bamboo yarn.

I’ll be swatching as soon as I’ve finished my Christmas-type knitting and I’m aiming to start the KAL in February or March.  I intended it to be a garment for a Northern Hemisphere Spring or a Southern Hemisphere Autumn.

The pattern will only be available via the Yahoo Group (at least for the time being) and will be FREE!!!!

Again, I’m an idiot!

Finally;

Does my Santa have boobs?

boobsanta

6 thoughts on “On sanity and coughs

  1. I will be joining you in the mould-killing excercise. We have a BIG problem in our bathroom and have to do it every couple of months. No veniltation + a crappy landlord = mouldy bathroom. I’ve just made you think I’m a real skank now – promise the rest of the house is good.
    The serentiy yarn is lovely, I have some that I’ve never found the right pattern for, I may have to keep an eye out for yours.

    Like

  2. At least decorate the mask suitably for the holidays woman!!!
    Would a touch of holly or a smidgen of glitter be so difficult???
    Mould is not a Christmas colour.
    And yes…your Santa has boobs.
    And I am not stealing your photos of your sketches of your plan for a something I couldn’t knit in a gold glittery fit !!!!

    Like

  3. No, they are Santa’s hands encased in quite big mittens!!
    I thought you were mad and that was a nurse in the ward prtecting her identity. Hope you kill all the germs.
    Yes, then, you are mad but I am sure the group will appreciate your hard work. I shall not steal your photos either. We have that wool here though!! Wonder of wonders!!!

    Like

    1. Take a closer look at Mr/Mrs Santa – he/she already has hands in little
      green mittens! I think it’s supposed to be a berry because the back is
      all bobbly as well – it’s just very strange!

      Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

