Struggling, but still here

Struggling, but still here

I think there’s some internal blog-alarm the goes off in my head if I haven’t posted in a week!  It rang, so here I am!

I’ve had quite a dramatic dip in my well-being in the last few days (on top of the dip I’ve been in all year).  At several points today yesterday (forgot it was after midnight!) I was around 10% on the ability scale (I normally hover around 40-50% in the winter and up to 80-85% in the summer).  It’s a bit scary, but it happens more frequently than I’d like.*

This summer hasn’t been good for me becuase there’s not been enough sunshine and it’s been cold – both of these things have conspired against me!

I try and remind myself that I could be so much worse than this because at least I only dip down to 10% on rare occations and not rise up to it rarely.

I’m enjoying the successes of the Great Britain team in the Paralympics (especially Ellie Simmonds, the 13 year old swimmer who won gold), my cricket team Lancashire finally winning a cricket match and the England football team actually winning a match!

Hopefully I will return with knitting progress (of which there has been some) but I’m not going to rush or push myself to do so.  I hope you will understand.

Mucho hugs to all.

*(For those that don’t know, I have had M.E. for 15 years)

8 thoughts on “Struggling, but still here

  1. I sure hope you get some relief soon, sorry you are feeling icky. Maybe it’ll be a sunny Autumn? hope hope hope? Is that even an option for England? Get your rest. (((hugs)))

    Like

  2. Ouch, that’s very low. Do they have MElympics?? You could go!! Hope you are feeling better soon. Sending sunny thoughts and very clean Labrador hugs!!!

    Like

  3. (((Hugs)))

    I was diagnosed with M.E./Post Viral Fatigue back when I was a student in the early 90’s, I actually repeated my first year in uni as a result.

    Looking back, I’m not sure if that’s what I really had. I suspect it may have been the severe depression that I know now that I have since my teens. The freedom of not living at home and having to conform to the school timetable probably let the depression come to the forefront.

    Do you read Phoeknits? I think you do but I’m not sure. I really liked her ‘spoons’ analogy and definitely think it applies to my depression as well as her illnesses and your ME.

    I hope things improve for you soon.

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

