WIP Wednesday?

WIP Wednesday?

Yup!

I know!

It’s a bit monotonous (Lace.  Shawl.) but mighty pretty!

Choose Your Own Adventure Shawl:

Clue 2 finished.

anniversary shawl clue 2

I chose chart A – pretty much at random, really.

Aims for next week: work clue 3 when it’s released on Saturday.

Mystery Shawl 2:

A scant 2 and a half years on from starting it, look where I am!

moss shawl nearly done

Hopefully, the next post will be me modelling the shawl and being very, very happy that it’s done!

Other stuff:

The Project With No Name is finished and I’m almost done writing the pattern up.  I’m really pleased with how it looks and how it fits and I just hope I can do it justice (and not make any many mistakes!).

I just need to work through Marnie’s tutorial on doing a schematic (or draw one by hand and scan it!) and then I’ll be done.

Tags:

Powered by Qumana

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday?

  1. I was always really rubbish doing the “Choose Your Own Adventure” books. I always chose the “stay in the warm with the light on and don’t go and investigate that strange noise” option, which meant the story ended pretty quickly. ..

    I like the colours of your shawl. I’m finding it a bugger to photograph mine because I can’t stretch it out on the needles enough. So it’ll be a mystery to me as well ’til it’s all done. 😀

    Like

  2. Maybe we should start a grown-up Choose Your Own Adventure book club? I used to keep my finger of the decision-making page – like chess – so I could go back and undo! 😀

    Like

  3. Well, both shawls are really cool/pretty I need to rip mine back to the life line and get to knitting on it before Summer is over. OH motivation, where for art thou?

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

