It’s not you, it’s me

It’s not you, it’s me

lizard ridge Dear John Lizard Ridge,

It was a good idea. In theory. But I think we both know this isn’t going to work out.

You’re cute, you really are, but I just don’t think we’re compatible.

You were made for subtly and variegation and I’m just too plain for you. I can’t change. I can’t be what you need.

I think it’s for the best and I’ve found my perfect partner. Sure, he’s not as bold and eye-catching as you but I need simplicity at the moment.

I will wish you all the best and maybe, in the future, you will find happiness with a more complex partner.

With kind regards,

Ms A. Crylic.

P.S. The Riker aran is progressing nicely.

riker 10-11-07

7 thoughts on “It’s not you, it’s me

  1. I thought you were writing to OUR John, (Howard!!) We have, perhaps, segued into a parallel Universe. One where MrsDrWho can be right about knitting. That is wrong on so many levels!!!

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

