Smile? Not flamin’ likely!

Smile? Not flamin’ likely!

So apparently I should smile more?

I was really not well when I managed to get the photos done. If you look at them, you’ll see that most of them are me leaning against a rather solid wall!

Besides which, I laugh. A lot. I just don’t smile (see the end of the previous post to see why). My “neutral” facial expression is what’s in the pictures. Unfortunately, it makes me look like a moody cow!

Anyway, mini-relapse aside, I’m off on holiday on Monday. I’m going to the south coast of England (to the county of Devon, to be precise) for 5 days. It’s called “The English Riviera”. It looks like it might rain. Seems about right!

October holiday journey map
The probable route from home to holiday. I’m back this Friday.

I toyed with the idea of casting on a new “holiday” project, but then realised I have more than enough to be going on with and I never get any knitting done anyway!

So, my mum’s socks (Little Child’s Socks from Knitting Vintage Socks by Nancy Bush) will be accompanying me.

Assuming I can remember how long her foot is.

Oh, this could be interesting! 😀

I will bring you clotted cream, scones and hopefully sunburn!

P.S. I had my ‘flu jab today as well. Ouch.

6 thoughts on “Smile? Not flamin’ likely!

  1. Sorry you’re feeling poorly, but I had to laugh at your ‘not smiling’ defense =) I totally understand, I can never take my own picture smiling and it come out decent. (too forced or something) Anyway, get better super soon.

    Like

  2. Oh well done…a flu jab right before you go one holiday just to totally ENSURE that you get the flu.
    And don’t let anyone tell you that you have to smile…unhappy is the new deep for intelligent people.
    I saw it in a movie.
    Have a nice time …I hear the rain is particularly luverley at this time of year in Devon.

    Like

  3. Happy Holiday. You should eat a lot of Devonshire tea! !Please don’t get sunburn, it is very boogelly. Bah Humbug to the smiling, I avoid having my photo taken at all times, so if you want to be a model, you model any way you like!!!
    PS. Does that southern marker actually end in the water?????

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

