Be with you in a minute

Be with you in a minute

Thanks for voting in “the contest“. It’s open until 12:00pm BST tomorrow (Friday the 14th) so vote if you haven’t, or spread the word. It’s still a close one at the moment, and there may be a sock-off! Quick reminder that you need to comment on that post only (I’ll forgive you Kristi, since your pattern is one of those on offer!)

I’ve been knitting (plain stocking stitch) and reading blogs (but not commenting much) because September is “The Month of Appointments” and I’m shattered. And it’s only the middle of the month!

I’ve managed to finish the sleeves on “Sesame”:

sesame sleeves fin

Aww, man, how I love this yarn. I’m pretty sure that the printed stuff has been discontinued, which usually means the price of the plain stuff will be going up. 😦

Anyway, I’m on to the front now (the left I think), but it’s not photo-worthy yet.

Erm … I think that’s it. Yup. Pretty boring ’round here. I’m going on holiday in October, so that should liven things up. Probably!

6 thoughts on “Be with you in a minute

  1. Well, it’s beautiful so far! I understand about the commenting thing. I’m starting to think that I say the same thing over and over, and coming up with new stuff is getting to be more of a challenge. I keep it up, though, partly because it’s about the only ‘conversation’ I get during the day. I should really do something about that! =)

    Like

  2. I know how you feel on the appointments thing. Not only do I have several appointments coming up but so do my two daughters and they’re all in places that are over an hour away. Plus people to pick up and drop off at airports and ferry terminals.

    Like

  3. You have been doing so much knitting!! Appointments wear me out too. Holidays already?? Where did all the timne go??? I am off for a day at the beach, so to speak, on Monday with MrsDrWho, to visit a friend!!!

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

