Commence Operation Feeling Sorry For Myself

Commence Operation Feeling Sorry For Myself

(Mini-whine first, knitting follows) 🙂

Nothing in particular.

The incessant rain.

The persistent pain (ooh, that rhymes!)

The idiot neighbours who think it’s a good thing to lock a child in a room and ignore them while they are having a toddler tantrum. When they’re 11 years old.

I’ve finished the right front of the Wren cardigan and I’m just about to do a three-needle cast off on the shoulders.

There is some inconsistency in the fabric and I don’t know whether to block the pieces now or wait until I’ll finished everything. Any advice?

I’ve made a pretty decent start of my design for the Summer of Socks 2007 competition, but I’d still like to keep a little something back, so here’s a sneak preview:

SOS design peek 1

sos 2007 peek 2

The yarn is a bamboo/superwash wool mix from Anne in the MacIntosh colour. I am reliably informed that it does accurately resemble said apple, but I can honestly say that I’ve never seen one!

The third clue for the mystery stole has been released, but I’m still slogging away on clue 2. I’m a proud member of the Slow-Bee group, as imagined by Bonne Marie. There is a button and everything! If you want one, save it to your own computer and then upload it to your own image server, please. Thank you, darlinks.

SlowBee

Slow-bee shield badge!

Erm … I think that’s it. Yup. Sorry, pretty boring that, wasn’t it? I’ll try and have a more interesting life between now and the next post.

Shall I train to be a fighter pilot or run hobble away and join the circus?

4 thoughts on “Commence Operation Feeling Sorry For Myself

  1. it does look like the apple! it is one of my favorite kinds – cooks well, yummy and a little tart!

    i’d wait and block the whole thing at once – more consistent that way.

    Like

  2. Sorry about the pain ‘n’ rain and fits from nit wits. At least you can still slowly knit a bit. that’s all I got I thought it would go further… but nope. The McIntosh colors are nice and I’ll be glad to see the FO when it’s not a secret anymore =)

    Like

  3. That’s a cool name for the colorway. It knits up beautifully. I’m a slow bee with MS3 too. I haven’t decided if I’m going to continue with it or not. I’m not loving how the design is turning out, more of a personal preference.

    Like

  4. Is it a tartan apple??? Hope you are feeling slightly better now and either experiencing G Forces or wearing large shoes and a red nose!! It is raining here too!!!

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

