U-knitting Nations

U-knitting Nations

It never ceases to amaze me the places people are who visit my blog. Kind of like the United Nations, only it works and most of us get on!

the UN on my blog

MS3:

Finished Clue The First and started on Clue the Second.

Mystery Stole 3 clue 1 finished

I’ve already made an error created a design feature by missing one of the beads, but assuming that the other pointy end is a mirror image I’ll make the same mistake design feature again.

I’ve got a photo of the beads in the lace, but in order to see them, you really need to view the image as large as possible. As I know that not everyone is on a high-speed, unlimited internet connection here’s the link to view the photo if you want.

Oh, and as Fluffy Knitter Deb said herself in the comments to my last post, USE HER BEADING TUTORIAL!!!

Wren wrap cardigan:
Progress is pretty good on the cardigan, but nothing photo-worthy. Find a photo of the left front, imagine it half way through the armhole, reverse the image in your mind. Got it? Good. 🙂

Yarrrrrrrn:

Thanks to Anne P. (Wooly Wonka Fibers) I now have some sock yarn with which to knit my design for the Summer of Socks 2007 competition.

macintosh bamboo yarn skein macintosh yarn cake

I’m going to be keeping it mostly under wraps, but you will get the occasional glimpse from now until mid-September!

Whether I win the competition or not, the pattern will be available by late September.

Right, I’m off to put my head back and watch TV, because apparently the 12 hours of sleep I got last night weren’t quite enough to stop me feeling like I’ve been run over by a steam roller. snooze

4 thoughts on “U-knitting Nations

  1. 12 hours… I’m SO JEALOUS. I only got 3 or 4 =(( That’s really not enough to deal with 3 munchkins. I hate that feeling of being hit by a steam roller, I feel that to some degree these days. Poor us.

    At least your Mystery Stole looks good. I’m quite sure I couldn’t concentrate on lace right now, though it might wake up some of my brain cells! Your new sock yarn is AWESOME and will make some seriously great socks and is sure to inspire your pattern making juices! (Juices? hm – whatever)

    Like

  2. I just read a tutorial on the slipping bead from tiny crochet hook over stitch type of beading. Much better than stringing them on the wool: I fear that method!!!
    Drip???: full of blood!!! Wasn’t Shakespeare great???!!! Lovely sock wool, really very Summery!! I love ‘design’ features: I have them all the time!!!

    Like

  3. ohhhhh, to be able to get 9 hours sleep let alone 12!!! So jealous!

    that yarn for your sock design looks wonderful! i’m debating about entering – not too big on the brain power these days!

    Like

  4. Oh, I love the new yarn that you’ll be designing with. That’s awesome about you desigining. I look forward to your design. Sweet! Hope you feel better. 12 hours of sleep? I almost never get that.

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

