When fingers meet superglue

When fingers meet superglue

It’s genetic.

It’s not my fault.

My whole family has this thing about accidentally gluing their fingers to stuff with superglue.

This time it was a jug with a handle in three pieces. Last time it was a notebook I was repairing. The time before that it was a little earring gem I was fixing and I managed to glue it between my thumb and forefinger.

I’m special. doh static

Anyway, because of all this rambling I seem to have done lately, I give you pictures with very few words.

Lovely soft merino worsted yarn from 100% Pure Wool, in colour “Chestnut” (I think?)

pure wool montage

My self-designed sleeveless top in Debbie Bliss Cotton Angora yarn that I call “Jessica”.

jessica top progress 21-04-07

And I’ve finished the first Broadripple sock (I lurve it)

broadripple 1 finished

Well, that’s all she wrote for now.

6 thoughts on “When fingers meet superglue

  1. I have a fear of superglue verging on phobia. Won”t go near the stuff. The thought of the potential damage makes me feel quite nauseous !
    The top looks interesting and the socks are fab !

    Like

  2. Have you ever used Gorilla glue? NOW THAT stuff can glue some things to you, or just glue you fingers together. I hate it when that happens. I used it tonight, actually, but managed to keep my appendages adhesive free for once.

    The merino is delicious and the broadripple divine and the self designed WIP looks marvelous.

    yaaay knitting =)

    Like

  3. hope the glue dissolves soon! I have done that on more than one occasion…..(that is probably why they have the disclaimer and instructions for separating fingers right on the package!)

    Like

  4. Ah..those were the days…cutting my fingers apart very very carefully…only to discover I had glued myself to the razor blade. Edwina Scissorhands…but without such good cheek bones or cutting skill!!!

    Like

Because it's just me talking if you don't comment!

